80% Spectacle Frame & Lens Replacement Guarantee

Peace of Mind Exchange 

We want you to be happy with your new spectacles. If you do not like the frame you chose the first time, you may exchange them in full within 7-days. 

Manufacturer's Warranty 

If there are any unforeseeable defects with your frames, you are protected with a 1-year warranty against these frame faults.

Spectacle Replacement Guarantee 

  • Pay an additional M115 and get 80% Spectacle Frame & Lens Replacement Guarantee against accidental loss or damage on colour-coded frames.
  • This is to ensure you are covered against those inconvenient everyday mishaps and accidents, and replacing your spectacles is easy and convenient with us!
  • The Guarantee covers loss, damage and breakage to replace the same prescription.
  • You will only pay 20% of the value of your replacement spectacles up to the original spectacle value.
    Should your replacement Spectacles exceed this amount, due to your entitlement to alter the product choice at the point of replacement, you will simply have to pay the difference on your own account.
  • In case of a second replacement claim, within 24 months, you will only pay 50% of your original spectacle value plus the difference if there is any.
  • This offer excludes: CR39 lenses fitted into rimless frames and glass lenses.
  • This offer is valid for in-store purchases only.
  • Guarantee claims are cash payments only.


You will only pay 20% of the value of your replacement spectacles up to the value of your original spectacle and will be responsible for any co-payment. The co-payment would be the difference between the current CASH retail value of your replacement spectacle and the original retail value of your spectacles (excluding the cost of the eye test & any promotion discounts).

Spec-Savers is a proud member of the MediWallet medical account network
Spec-Savers has branches throughout South Africa in the Eastern Cape, Freestate, Gauteng, KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo Province, Mpumalanga, North Western, Northern Cape, Western Cape
Gauteng | Cape Town | Pretoria | Bloemfontein | Port Elizabeth | Durban | Pietermaritzburg | Potchefstroom | Upington | Kimberley